GE Money/ Care Credit Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business



GE Money/ Care Credit Comments


peekabo1 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I recieved a post card in the mail in 2013 saying that Care credit was being suied,,, then I found out that they have to pay out over 32million dollars, they lost their suit,, so I called andsaid they dont anything about it,,,,,,,, boloneiy,,,



gestinks says: (5 years ago)
 0
$10 to pay a bill by phone!!! What a sucky company!!!!
I know of compamnies that do this BUT $10!!!!!!

Heck with them!!!



Cfarrell86 says: (6 years ago)
 0
This company is ridiculous! They are rude and nasty and are never willing to help when you need it. Once I'm done paying this card off, I'm never using them again!



Cfarrell86 says: (6 years ago)
 0
This company is ridiculous! They are rude and nasty and are never willing to help when you need it. Once I'm done paying this card off, I'm never using them again!



Wellman says: (7 years ago)
 0
My experience was putting 1700 for pet surgery on the GE Care Credit card @ 12mos no interest. I set up an auto pay to zero out the balance before the year to avoid a 18% interest rate. It paid the desired amount for 3 mos, then without my changing the amount it went to only drawing minimum balance due per mos. I called and they said I changed it, I did not. I lost complete confidence in the electronic payment system and GE money. I then used my home equity to pay the balance so that I was not at risk of GE scamming me. The payment was electronic and was set to trigger the first of the month. I just checked it and there is no electronic record of my history of the intended transaction. I just did a one time payment to zero out the card. They may or may not be scammers but as a customer I was spooked enough by them cut my relationship with them. I smelled a Rat in the floor boards in is looks like GE money.



radtechangel says: (7 years ago)
 0
My husband and I have had an account with GE money for several years. We obtained a loan through Spencer Furniture for over $8,0000 and have faithfully paid $300.00 every month.Our balance is just over $3,200. Last month I mistakenly paid $100.00 instead of the minimum $184.00. We received a bill shortly after that with a "late" payment of $20.00, plus an increase in the monthly payment. Not one person on the phone would allow us to speak to a manager. No one could even speak English.Our previous good record and standing with the credit card was totally disregarded. What was more disturbing was the "stalking" antics of this co. My husband was out of town for 3 days, we have never missed a payment, always paid much more than the required amount, and the phone rang at least 12 times a day from GE Money.. I will contact Spencer Furniture and let them know how unreasonable this company is and I intend to file a complaint.. I will also contact Martha Coakley in Mass, and the BBB. I am so disgusted by your so called "customer service". We intend to pay off our balance and destroy the GE card. We will never resort to this kind of abuse again.

Sincerely,
Laurie and Joe Tetreault



tjasculca says: (7 years ago)
 0
THIS PLACE IS THE BIGGEST SCAMMER EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SUPPOSED TO BE INTEREST FREE FOR 16 MONTHS. TODAY I FIND OUT THE BALANCE OF 600 DOLLARS IS DUE NEXT MONTH OR I PAY $250 IN INTEREST ADDED ON TO THE BALANCE. CLOSE THESE BASTARDS DOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



kpic says: (7 years ago)
 0
GE Care Credit needs to re-evaluate their customer service. All calls obviously go to India!!! In May I paid off ny account and then closed the account. I find out now in the middle of August that I owe them another 25.44. So I go on line to pay then call to confirm the account is closed. They confirm account is closed but my payment was due on the 13th and today is the 16th." So, you are going to charge me for 3 days interest?" I asked. He couldn't give me a straight answer! I hope they really use their quality assurance recordings!!!! I gave them an ear full! I am sure it won't do any good. DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE!!!!

Kyle- Florida



jimslade says: (7 years ago)
 0
my second time around with these clowns, extremely poor customer service, they applied my payment to the wrong account and are now calling me 6 times a day, called them several times and spoke to supervisors who claimed that they "just fixed" the problem, however the calls keep coming and the problem does not get fixed. They give me a reference number that is meaningless, the customer service people can't access them. Unbelievable



pilly says: (8 years ago)
 0
G E Money/Care Credit Complaint Feb. 18,2011
How about getting a late fee of $25.00 plus
additional interest and upping your amount of
payment because your check got to them one day
EARLY. They posted both payments of Dec. and Jan.
to December's bill and January payment was -0- and
only found out when I received my February bill. Called for payoff and mailed it Certified Mail the
amount which was much more then the actual payments. They charge a penalty for early payment.
On top of that, said their two representatives quoted me the wrong amount and am still owing
more money. This company is a SCAM...Go to your
bank or anywhere else. GOOD LUCK IN GETTING THEM
PAID OFF. P.Roberson, N.C.





Post a comment for GE Money/ Care Credit

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team